L’Oreal Magic Lumi Concealer

24 Aug

 

When I first came across this product at the drugstore, I was immediately drawn to the rose gold packaging. I quickly realized that it could be rather similar to the YSL Touche Eclat and I was convinced I had to try it. I’m rather glad I did happen upon it, because it has become a bit of a staple in my daily makeup routine.

I’ve been using this concealer for about a month now and I’m rather fond of it. It doesn’t have the best coverage, but I tend not to have really bad dark circles so that’s okay with me. I like to combine it with a heavier concealer on bad days, layering it on top. It gives a lovely smooth finish and doesn’t crease or cake. I really do notice that it makes my under eyes a lot brighter looking and I have even used it to highlight other parts of my face on days when I’m looking a little dull.

It comes equipped with a brush applicator from which the product is dispensed when you twist and click the base of the tube. I don’t love the brush, so I tend to dispense an excess of the product and dot it on my face. I then like to blend it out with my finger and I find that this gives a much nicer finish than simply using the brush.

I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who doesn’t have a lot of dark circles to cover or anyone who wants to add a little luminosity to their existing concealer routine. At $12.99, it’s not the cheapest of drugstore concealers, but I think it’s worth the price for sure.

Leave a Reply

