MAC Face and Body Collection Pressed Pigment

20 Sep

I haven’t been all that fussed over the Mac collections that have been coming out lately, but when I came across the pressed pigments in the new Face and Body collection I was seriously impressed. I love MAC pigments, but they can be rather messy to use. Having the pigment in a pressed compact completely solves that problem. Though the powder is still looser than a regular eyeshadow, I didn’t have nearly the amount of fallout that I normally get from the loose powder pigments.

I picked up the shade Light Touch, which is the lightest shade, and it is a lovely light gold color. The pigment goes on fairly sheer, but is easily buildable. It is very shimmery, but not in a cheap glitter sort of way. I’ve been layering this product over cream eyeshadows and it is really beautiful. I think it is going to be a great product to have over the holidays, because it adds some oomph to a look without looking overdone.

Let me know if you’ve tried this product and if you like it. If you haven’t tried this, have you tried MAC’s loose pigments? What do you think about them?

8 Responses to “MAC Face and Body Collection Pressed Pigment”

  1. siciliannabeauty September 20, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    The payoff looks great on the fingers but I’ve seen that it transfers terrible on the eyes.
    What do you think?

    • BohoGlow September 20, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

      I think it can transfer really well depending on what kind of base you use. I’ve been pairing it with a MAC paint pot or a Maybelline Color Tattoo and it’s been working great! I think it just needs something really creamy to cling to.

  2. Laura September 20, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

    I bought this aswell when I seen it in MAC. I love it, so pretty xxx

    • BohoGlow September 20, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

      It really is so pretty! 🙂

  3. Maddy September 20, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    I really like the look of this, the only thing I’ve tried from MAC is lipstick.
    xxx
    Madison’s Assortment

    • BohoGlow September 20, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

      I do love their lipsticks, but their other products are pretty awesome too. 😀

  4. vanessa September 29, 2012 at 2:45 pm #

    I have this same one and it lt looks really nice when built up with a few layers, perfect for christmas 🙂 xxxx

    • BohoGlow September 29, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

      I know – it’s going to be so great for the holidays! xx

Leave a Reply

