MAC Lipstick in Rebel

24 Sep

I have recently been straying from my typical nude lip choices and going for some brighter shades. One of those shades has been MAC’s lipstick in Rebel. This shade is described my MAC as a “midtonal cream plum”, but I don’t think that does it justice. It looks almost black in the tube, but I promise it’s not that scary and dark. It’s somewhere between a plum and a berry color and since it’s a satin finish, it’s very buildable. I love wearing this shade with a neutral eye and a casual outfit. It’s extremely versatile though and I think it is going be an absolute staple for me this fall.

Do you like these sorts of colors? What’s your favorite MAC lipstick shade for fall?

6 Responses to “MAC Lipstick in Rebel”

  1. vanessa September 25, 2012 at 7:37 am #

    oh wow that colour looks amaze, I thought it was black at first! I’m loving these shades atm too xxxx
    http://www.vanessaluy.blogspot.co.uk

    • BohoGlow September 25, 2012 at 1:13 pm #

      I know! It looks super scary in the tube, but it’s actually so pretty! xx

  2. caroline1t September 25, 2012 at 12:15 pm #

    Great colour choice. Personally I love all the reds!

    xo

    • BohoGlow September 25, 2012 at 1:14 pm #

      Me too and I feel like they are just so perfect for this time of year! xx

  3. Jen September 26, 2012 at 10:25 pm #

    Rebel is one of my all-time favourite MAC lipsticks. So perfect for fall! I’ve also really been loving Hourglass liquid lipstick in Icon and Guerlain Rouge Automatique in Guet-Apens. Both are worth checking out if you also like Rebel 🙂

    -Jen

    http://www.vibrantbeautyblog.blogspot.com

    • BohoGlow September 27, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

      Oh nice – I’ll definitely need to check those out! Thanks for the tip 🙂

Leave a Reply

