Nail of the Day: Revlon Velvet Rope

3 Oct

Okay, so I may have jumped the gun a bit on buying holiday nail polishes. I’ve recently picked up not only this beautiful red, but a sparkly gold, and a deep green shade. I don’t care if it is 80 degrees outside, it’s technically fall which means Christmas is coming, so it’s okay right?

I decided to hold off on the green and gold, but since red is always appropriate I went ahead and tested out one of my merry colors. This shade is a beautiful dark red that is quite opaque. I used two coats just for good measure, but if you’re careful you could probably get away with one. The brush is wide and rounded off, making application a breeze.

If you’re in the market for a gorgeous fall/winter red, then I would highly recommend this one. It is truly one of the prettiest colors I’ve had on my nails for a while.

Do you think it’s too early to be using holiday appropriate colors? What’s your favorite nail color for fall and winter?

2 Responses to “Nail of the Day: Revlon Velvet Rope”

  1. katylove1990 October 3, 2012 at 9:24 am #

    I love this color! I actually just did a post on oxblood nail colors 🙂 Please also check out my beauty blog ^-^ http://www.allintheblush.com

    • BohoGlow October 3, 2012 at 8:00 pm #

      Love oxblood colors – will definitely check it out! xx

Leave a Reply

