MAC Marilyn Monroe Collection Blush: The Perfect Blush

8 Oct

Next up in the line of products I purchased from the Marilyn Monroe collection is a blush in the shade The Perfect Blush. This gorgeous blush is a matte formulation, which is actually my favorite formulation because it is so versatile. The MAC website describes the color as neutral pink beige and I actually think that is pretty accurate. It’s a very pale shade that definitely is best for the fair-skinned ladies among us. I tried it on my mom, who has a deeper olive-toned skin color, and you could’t really even see it on her. On my skin, however, this shade is just a gorgeous neutral flush of color. I have very rosy cheeks naturally, so this blush is great because it kind of plays off of that rosiness and looks lovely without looking overdone (which is a problem I have with darker blushes). Because this shade is very neutral, I also think I will look great with a bold eye or lip. I wore it the other night with a dark smokey eye and I got so many compliments on my skin. Overall, I think this shade is a must have if you’re fair-skinned, but if you don’t you could skip it without hesitation.

Do you like neutral blushes? Have you tried this one?

4 Responses to “MAC Marilyn Monroe Collection Blush: The Perfect Blush”

  1. Christie October 9, 2012 at 2:53 pm #

    This looks interesting, im looking forward to seeing the new collection in real life:)

    Foundation – Thrifty or high end whats your favourite?
    http://thriftyfriday.blogspot.co.uk/

    • BohoGlow October 9, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

      It’s a beautiful collection – you should definitely check it out.
      Personally, I like both high end and drugstore foundations. I have really sensitive skin though, so as long as they don’t irritate my skin I don’t really care where it’s from. My favs are Nars, Laura Mercier, and L’Oreal though 🙂

  2. Isabelle October 12, 2012 at 11:46 am #

    This looks very, very pretty! Might buy it myself. Thanks for showing 🙂

    • BohoGlow October 12, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

      You’re welcome! It is very pretty! xx

Leave a Reply

