MAC Marilyn Monroe Collection Beauty Powder in Forever Marilyn

25 Oct

For the last product I picked up from the Marilyn Monroe collection I thought I would would show you all the product I was least likely to buy, but have been enjoying the most. When I was perusing this collection, I never even looked twice at this beauty powder. I wasn’t really sure how I would use it and didn’t think it was anything all that special. That was until the makeup artist at the MAC counter tried it on me. Now I have to say that I am a bit obsessed with finding the perfect highlighter. I find many of them to be too sparkly or too sheeny, so when she showed this one to me I was floored. This powder isn’t sparkly at all and it’s just enough lighter than my skin tone to create a highlight without it looking obvious. It gives my skin a sort of soft glow that actually reminds me a lot of old Hollywood actresses like Marilyn Monroe. I think this powder works beautifully on fair skin tones like mine, but I also think it would work on darker tones as well. All in all I am totally in love with this product and I really think it is the stand out product in the line.

What is your favorite highlighter? Would you have picked this product up immediately or passed it by like I was going to?

4 Responses to “MAC Marilyn Monroe Collection Beauty Powder in Forever Marilyn”

  1. On the dressing table October 29, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

    That sounds lovely, i find with MAC products, often the ones that don’t jump out at me end up being my favourites! Definitely the case for prep and prime pressed powder and strobe cream 🙂

    http://www.facebook.com/onthedressingtable

    • BohoGlow October 29, 2012 at 11:05 pm #

      You know that’s true! I’m often more impressed by things I wasn’t seeking out there. 🙂

  2. Helen October 30, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

    Ah I love Marilyn Monroe, plus on Mac you can’t beat it!!

    Please check out my blog if you have time 🙂

    http://www.fragile-bird.blogspot.co.uk

    Helen

    x

    • BohoGlow October 30, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

      I know – it’s such a great combination!
      Will definitely check out your blog – thanks for visiting mine! xx

Leave a Reply

