Lush Celestial Moisturizer

30 Oct

Today, I thought I would fill you all in on a favorite part of my skincare routine. Moisturizers are the hardest thing for me to find. I have very sensitive, very dry skin and a lot of the time I react badly to moisturizers and end up looking like a pimply lobster (even with the moisturizers targeted towards my skin type). Several months ago, I had given up on yet another moisturizer I was trying out when I decided to check out what Lush had to offer. Now I had never tried any of Lush’s skincare, only their bath products, but I thought it was worth a shot. I explained my skincare woes to the lovely lady in the shop and she suggested I try this celestial moisturizer. I didn’t really have high hopes for it (not sure why), but after the first few uses I began to realize just how great of a product it is. First off, it smells lovely – like vanilla and almonds. It hydrates my skin without making me oily and it does not create any redness at all. In fact, I think it has helped to calm some of the redness in my skin. It doesn’t break me out at all and it has even helped to calm some of my eczema patches that never seem to go away.  It is a very heavy moisturizer, which I do need, but it’s a little much under makeup so I primarily use this at night. For a day moisturizer I tend to use the Origins Vitazing, but if I am having a particularly dry day I will use this instead. Basically, this moisturizer has been a god-send. I’ve never used anything that works this well for me and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone with similar skin issues. Since purchasing this moisturizer I have tried several other skincare products from Lush and I have been very pleased with them as well, making Lush my new go-to store for skincare!

Tell me, have you ever tried any of Lush’s skincare? What’s your favorite product from Lush?

Leave a Reply

