Wet ‘N Wild Petal Pusher Palette

1 Nov

Today, I thought I would talk to you all about one of my new favorite drugstore finds: The Wet ‘N Wild Petal Pusher palette. I have a few Wet ‘N Wild products in my collection and their eyeshadows are by far my favorite thing they make. They are soft and oh so pigmented – plus they come in a wide array of beautiful colors.

When I saw this palette, I was immediately drawn to it. I love purple eyeshadows because they bring out my green eyes so much. Because of this, I snapped up this palette without a second thought and I am so glad I did! The shades in this palette maintain the Wet ‘N Wild standard of having a great eyeshadow formula with super blendable and pigmented choices.

There are 8 shades in the palette. Each shade is labeled as either a browbone, eyelid, crease, or as a defining shade. If you were to use the shades as they are labeled, you would end up with one side creating a daytime look and the other creating a nighttime look – But who says you have to follow the rules? My favorite shades in the palette are top left highlight shade, the second shade from the top on the right, and the second shade from the bottom on the left, but really I love them all!

I think this palette is great for accentuating green eyes, but I also think it would be great for those just starting out with makeup or those not accustomed to bold colors since there is a handy dandy guide on the back telling you how to use the colors to create different looks. The Petal Pusher palette retails for $5.98 – A price that can’t be beat! And since we are past Halloween, can I just go ahead and say this would be a great stocking stuffer ? Too early?

Have you ever tried Wet ‘N Wild eyeshadows? What’s your favorite shade for accentuate your eye color?

6 Responses to “Wet ‘N Wild Petal Pusher Palette”

  1. Jen November 2, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

    Wow, this looks gorgeous! I love purple and plummy eye shadows, especially when they offer good quality at such a nice price. Thanks for the swatches 🙂

    -Jen

    http://www.vibrantbeautyblog.com

    • BohoGlow November 2, 2012 at 10:25 pm #

      No problem! They’re pretty much my favorite colors for my eyes! xx

  2. beautyfascination.com November 2, 2012 at 5:15 pm #

    Never tried Wet’N’Wild stuff – is not able to buy it here in Italy 😦

    • BohoGlow November 2, 2012 at 10:26 pm #

      Aww that’s too bad because they really are great products!

  3. Laura November 2, 2012 at 5:32 pm #

    Wow this palette looks gorgeous:) I wish we could get this brand in Ireland. Love your blog it’s brill xxx

    • BohoGlow November 2, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

      Thanks so much!! Too bad it’s not available in Ireland because they really are great products! 😦

Leave a Reply

